Saturday, 23 May 2009

Kitsuné Maison 7: The Lucky One

Insanely trendy French/Japanese music and fashion label Kitsuné who brought us La Roux and Cazals release their seventh compilation on June 1st. I recommend you go and buy the whole album when it's out. Firstly, the songs are all great and secondly, as it is titled 'The Lucky One', one person will get the whole Kitsuné catalog of 2009 including singles, remixes, rarities, etc. for free! From what I've heard of the album so far, it's the coolest electro-punk this, indie-pop that around and it's sounding pretty great. Here's the tracklist and a few sample songs to satisfy your hungry ears:

1. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work
2. We Have Band – Time After Time
3. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)
4. Crystal Fighters – Xtatic Truth
5. The Golden Filter – Favourite Things
6. La Roux – In For The Kill (Lifelike Remix)
7. Beni – Fringe Element (Short Like Me Edit)
8. AutoKratz – Always More (Yuksek Remix)
9. 80 Kidz – Miss Mars
10. James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)
11. Men – Make It Reverse
12. Chew Lips – Solo
13. Chateau Marmont – Beagle
14. Heartsrevolution – Untitled
15. Delphic – Counterpoint (Delphic’s En Route Mix)
16. [Interlude] Encore
17. Maybb – Touring In Ny (Short Tour Edit)
18. Renaissance Man – Rythym
19. Tanlines – Bejan

And that's pretty much all there is to it. Hope you enjoy the tracks and that you're all having a lovely weekend.

No comments: